List of Bank Holidays 2012: Negotiable Instruments Act

The following are the 2012's Bank Holidays according to the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881

1. Republic Day, January 26th 2012, Thursday

2. Sivarathri, February 20 2012, Monday

3. Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks, April 2 2012, Monday

4. Good Friday, April 6 2012, Friday

5. Birthday of Ambedkar/ Vishu, April 14 2012, Saturday

6. Mayday, May 1 2012, Tuesday

7. Independence Day, August 15 2012, Wednesday

8. First Onam, August 28 2012, Tuesday

9. Thiru Onam, August 29 2012, Wednesday

10. Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day, September 21 2012, Friday

11. Half yearly closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks, September 29 2012, Saturday

12. Gandhi Jayanthi, October 2 2012, Tuesday

13. Mahanavami, October 23 2012, Tuesday

14. Vijayadasami, October 24 2012, Wednesday

15. Idul Ad'ha [Bakrid]** - October 26 2012, Friday

16. Deepavali, November 13 2012, Tuesday

17. Christmas, December 25 2012, Tuesday

Following festival/occasion which fall on public holidays [sundays] have been excluded from the above list. The branches of Banks, which work on Sunday, will observe Holiday for the same days.

1. Milad I Sherif** - February 2 2012, Sunday

2. Easter, April 4 2012, Sunday

3. Idul Fitr [Ramzan]** - August 19 2012, Sunday

** Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.

0 comments for List of Bank Holidays 2012: Negotiable Instruments Act

Leave comment

Designed by SimplexDesign