Display your news / advertisements here : Call 85 47 85 47 87



More Shopping, Travel n Food>>

Services, Places, Govt & Health

More Services >>

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Kerala Strikers in CCL 2012 Match Schedule, Team, Venue

Trivandrum, 22 September 2011: Malayalam movie stars will be seen in the second edition of the upcoming Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2012.

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is the IPL inspired cricket tournament organised by the film industry which began in the year 2011. Four teams participated in the CCL 2011 which included the teams from Bollywood, Telugu, Tamil and Kannada film industry. The teams were named  Mumbai Heroes, Chennai Rhinos,  Telugu Warriors and Karnataka Bulldozers.

The second edition of the Celebrity Cricket League will see two more teams - one from Malayalam film industry and the other from Bengal.

The Kerala team will be called Kerala Strikers and will be captained by none other than superstar Mohanlal. Indrajith Sukumaran will be the vice captain of the team. Other team members include Prithviraj, Kunchacko Boban, Asif Ali, Manikuttan, Bineesh Kodiyeri etc.

The Kerala Strikers team is co-owned by Lissy Priyadarshan and Mohanlal.

The tournament will start on January 21, 2011

The fixture of Kerala team for the tournament is as follows

January 21 Kerala Strikers vs Telugu Warriors -  Hyderabad.

January 26 Kerala Strikers vs Mumbai Heroes - Sharjah

January 27 Kerala Strikers vs Karnataka Bull Dozers - Sharjah

January 29 Kerala Strikers vs Bengal Tigers - Kochi

February 4 Kerala Strikers vs Chennai Rhinos - Kochi

The official logo and the jersey will be released in a function held at October 6, 2010 at Kochi.

No comments:

Copyright 2004-2017 Trivandrum.co.in email: trivandrum.co.in@gmail.com

About us | Contact us | Advertise | Submit Information