Display your news / advertisements here : Call 85 47 85 47 87



More Shopping, Travel n Food>>

Services, Places, Govt & Health

More Services >>

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

SMS @ 09415139139 To Get Train Timing

Trivandrum, October 25, 2011: Railway ministry resolves to introduce a new system of SMS to make things more convenient to its passengers to know the updated timing round the clock.

According to the new system one could send an SMS with the train number to 09415139139 and the reply sms will carry the updated present position of that train. Railways will use the satellite system to provide the facility.

In the primary stage its been introduced to the trains running in North India. Railway assured by the end of 2012 it will introduced to South India and all trains running through Kerala.

The first stage will give the updates of 12 trains
1. Rajadhani Express [New Delhi - Howrah]
2. Rajadhani Express [Howrah - New Delhi]
3. Rajadhani Express [Sealdah - New Delhi]
4. Rajadhani Express [New Delhi - Sealdah]
5. Rajadhani Express [New Delhi - Mumbai Central]
6. Rajadhani Express [Mumbai Central - New Delhi]
7. Rajadhani Express [Mumbai Central - Nizamudheen]
8. Rajadhani Express [Nizamudheen - Mumbai Central]
9. Shatabdi Express [Lucknow - New Delhi]
10. Shatabdi Express [New Delhi - Lucknow]

No comments:

Copyright 2004-2017 Trivandrum.co.in email: trivandrum.co.in@gmail.com

About us | Contact us | Advertise | Submit Information