Display your news / advertisements here : Call 85 47 85 47 87



More Shopping, Travel n Food>>

Services, Places, Govt & Health

More Services >>

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

FOKANA Malayalam Literature Awards 2012 Announced

Trivandrum, 4 July 2012:  Federation of Kerala Association in North America (FOKANA) has announced the Malayalam Literature Awards for the year 2012. Writer Puthusherry Ramachandran, Vithura Baby, Subash Chandran, John Samuel, Sipply Pallipuram, Ajapapuram Jyothish Kumar won the awards in various literary categories. The winners will be presented Rs. 20,000 cash award and a citation by Chief Minister Oommen Chandy in a function to be held at New York.

The award jury comprised of Dr Aranmula Hariharaputhran, Ezhumattur Rajaraja Varma, Thumbamon Thomas and Sulochana Rammohan.

The Federation Of Kerala Associations In North America (FOKANA) is an umbrella organization formed on July 4, 1983, in New York to unite all Kerala/Malayali organizations of the American continent.

No comments:

Copyright 2004-2017 Trivandrum.co.in email: trivandrum.co.in@gmail.com

About us | Contact us | Advertise | Submit Information