Display your news / advertisements here : Call 85 47 85 47 87



More Shopping, Travel n Food>>

Services, Places, Govt & Health

More Services >>

Friday, April 7, 2017

National Film Awards 2017 Surabhi, Mohanlal, Maheshinte Prathikaram

The National Film Awards 2017 for the movies released in the year 2016 has been announced.

Mahesh inte Prathikaram has been selected as the best Malayalam feature film.

Surabhi gets the best actress award for Minnaminungu.

Akshay Kumar won the best actor award for his role in Rustom

Mohanlal has bagged a Special Jury mention for his roles.

Stunt master Peter Hein won the award for the best stunts.

List of important winners

Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom (Hindi film)

Best Actress: Surabhi C M for Minnaminungu-The Firefly (Malayalam film)

Best Special Effects: Shivaay (Hindi film)

Best Editing and Sound Mixing: Ventilator (Marathi film)

Best Hindi film: Neerja

Best film on social issue: PINK (Hindi film)

Best Screenplay (original): Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Best Screenplay (adapted): Sanjay Krishnaji patel (Dashakriya)

Best Children Film: Dhanak

Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar for Ventilator

Best Supporting Artist: Zaira Wasim for Dangal

Best male playback: Sundar Ayyar for Joker (Tamil film)

Best female playback: Praktan (Bengali film)

Best cinematographer for Tamil film: 24

Best Costume: Marathi film Cycle

Best Gujrati Film: Wrong Side Raju

Stunt Choreographer: Peter Hein for Puli Murugan

Best Regional  Feature Film (Telugu): Pelli Choopulu

Best VFX: 24 (Tamil film)

Best Production Design: 24

Best Make-up Artist: MK Ramakrishna

Best Music Direction: Babu Padmanabha

Best Non-Feature film: Fireflies in the Abyss

Best Short Fiction: Aaba

Best Educational Film: The Waterfall

Best Book On Cinema: Lata Surgatha

Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka

Best Marathi film: Kasaav

Best Tamil Film: Joker

Best Malayalam Film: Maheshinte Prathikaaram

Best Kannada Film: Reservation

Special Mention: Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhavan and Sonam Kapoor for Neeraja

No comments:

Copyright 2004-2017 Trivandrum.co.in email: trivandrum.co.in@gmail.com

About us | Contact us | Advertise | Submit Information