For advertising in this website for free Call 8547 8547 87

Trivandrum Events


More Shopping >>


More Services >>

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Filmfare Awards 2011 South Distributed

Chennai, 8 July 2012: The 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011 South was distributed a glamourous ceremony held at Chennai yesterday. Actors, Technicians from the Tamil, Kannada, Telugu and Malayalam industry were givenn the awards for the films released in the year 2011. Stars such as Priyamani, Nayantara, Shruti Haasan, Tamannaah, Richa, Rima Kallingal etc performed in the event.

Actress Shreya Ghoshal won three awards, the best female playback singer in Malayalam, Telugu and Kannada languages

The winners are as follows

Best Film  Traffic
Best Director  Blessy (Pranayam)
Best Actor Male Salim Kumar (Adaminte Makan Abu)
Best Actor Female  Kavya Madhavan (Gaddama)
Best Supporting Actor Male  Thilakan (Indian Rupee)
Best Supporting Actor Female  Lena (Traffic)
Best Music Director  M Jayachandran (Pranayam)
Best Playback Singer Male Vijay Yesudas - Eepuzhayum Sandhyakalum-(Indian Rupee)
Best Playback Singer Female Shreya Ghoshal - Paattil Ee Pattil (Pranayam)
Best Lyrics  Onv Kurup - Paattil Ee Pattil (Pranayam)

Best Film  Aadukalam
Best Director  Vetrimaran (Aadukalam)
Best Actor Male  Dhanush (Aadukalam)
Best Actor Female  Anjali (Engayum Eppodum)
Best Supporting Actor Male  Ajmal (Ko)
Best Supporting Actor Female  Ananya (Engayum Eppodum)
Best Music Director  G V Prakash (Aadukalam)
Best Playback Singer Male  Aalap Raju (Ennamo Edho, Ko)
Best Playback Singer Female  Chimayee (Sara Sara Vaagai Sooda Va)
Best Lyrics  Vairamuthu (Sara Sara Vaagai Sooda Va)

Best Film  Olave Mandara
Best Director  Jayatheertha (Olave Mandara)
Best Actor Male Puneeth Rajkumar (Hudugaru)
Best Actor Female  Ramya (Sanju Weds Geetha)
Best Supporting Actor Male  Ravishankar (Kempe Gowda)
Best Supporting Actor Female  Shruthi (Puttakkana Highway)
Best Music Director  Jassie Gift (Sanju Weds Geetha)
Best Playback Singer Male  Chethan - Yaarigelona Namma Problem- (Lifu Ishtena)
Best Playback Singer Female  Shreya Ghoshal - Gaganave - (Sanju Weds Geetha)
Best Lyrics  Kaviraj - Sanju Mathu Geetha - (Sanju Weds Geetha)

Best Film  Dookudu
Best Director Sreenu Vaitla (Dookudu)
Best Actor Male  Mahesh Babu (Dookudu)
Best Actor Female  Nayantara (Sri Rama Rajyam)
Best Supporting Actor Male  M S Narayana (Dookudu)
Best Supporting Actor Female  Annie (Rajanna)
Best Music Director  S S Thaman (Dookudu)
Best Playback Singer Male Rahul Nambiyar - Guruvaram March Okati - (Dookudu)
Best Playback Singer Female  Shreya Ghoshal - Jagadhannadha - (Sri Rama Rajyam)
Best Lyrics  Jonnavithula - Jagadhannadha - (Sri Rama Rajyam)

Lifetime Achievement Awards
S P Muthuraman (Director)
Seema Sasi (Actor)

Critics Award  Vikram (Deiiva Thirumagal)

Best Debut  Aadhi ( Prema Kavaali)

Shruti Haasan (7aum Arivu, Anaga Anaga O Dheerudu)

Best Choreograpghy Prem Rakshit - Naath Naath Badrinath - (Badrinath)

Best Cinematography  Velraj (Aadukalam)

No comments:

Copyright 2004-2017 email:

About us | Contact us | Advertise | Work with us | Submit Information